Traction Problems - Page 4 - Pontiac GTO Forum
Pontiac GTO Pontiac GTO Forum

» Auto Insurance
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Pontiac GTO Forum > The 2004-2006 GTO > 2004-2006 GTO General Discussion
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

GtoForum.com is the premier Pontiac GTO Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2013, 09:44 AM   #31 (permalink)

My Photos: (0)
Thank you Gentlemen.
Metallifan, I will review the posts ASAP.
Danfigg, I've been driving and owned hot cars for over 40 years. I know how to launch a car which is one of the reasons my friends had me drive their car when there was money on the line. This car is different. Wheelhop is unacceptable under any conditions. I'm concerned about this condition when I am rolling.
I'll figure it out.
Peter Argese is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-13-2013, 12:17 PM   #32 (permalink)

My Photos: (1)
re

All that means is your friends dont know how to drive, and at this point you dont have the tecnique as well. You can dump thousands into the chassis and get your results or you can learn the technique in launching an I.R.S. car. Obviously your into street racing and this car will not hook on the street unless your running drag radials on at a minimum 17 inch stockers and tection control has to be off. I turned low 13.20 on street tires at Lebanon Valley raceway which is out by you I think. Start by read this article that talks about the launch technique and keep read articles to learn about the suspension. I would say that if you replaced all the bushings in the rear, you should eliminate most of your wheel hope...danfigg

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...4UHNyrPWZDaYig
Old 01-16-2013, 10:10 PM   #33 (permalink)

Bushings

Any suggestions as to what rear bushings and where to get them?
Old 01-19-2013, 10:29 AM   #34 (permalink)