Need advice on brake component decisions that suit daily driver - Pontiac GTO Forum
Pontiac GTO Pontiac GTO Forum

» Auto Insurance
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Pontiac GTO Forum > The 2004-2006 GTO > Drive train, suspension, alignment and brakes.
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance

GtoForum.com is the premier Pontiac GTO Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-01-2013, 02:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

My Photos: (0)
Need advice on brake component decisions that suit daily driver

Hi all,

I've been reading various brake threads and gathering some insight but having difficulty pulling the trigger on a decision. I have a stock 05' Goat with only 34k miles but I since I use this vehicle primarily as a daily driver I also use alot of brakes sitting in stop and go traffic for 2 hours per day (for a lovely 14miles R/T!). Anyway aside from that I may find myself occasionally doing a little spirited driving but nothing substantial. I also have really come to appreciate the car in it's stock state for its performance with out having to get into high end modifications which often lead me down the path of I'll say further tinkering and investments of time that I don't have right now. However, with that said I do intend on keeping this car indefinitely and someday long after I've replaced it as my daily driver I would like for it to become my 2nd garage/weekender performance vehicle. Also I have a newborn on the way so I don't have alot of scratch .

So here are my options I am currently deciding between with the above in mind.... (Front Brake Job only at this time)