script error - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-21-2009, 08:58 PM Thread Starter
 
crustysack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: rhode island
Posts: 1,217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
script error

I am getting a " script in this movie is causing adobe flash player 10 to run slow"
error- I believe the movie is one of the ads- anybody else getting this error?? it causes my browser to stop and I have to shut it down then try and log back in
crustysack is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-21-2009, 10:49 PM
 
liljudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Kansas
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I get it on both this and the LS1 site every now and then, just click yes to stop and wait a few or close and retry and hope it goes. It's been doing this for the last several days to me. Very annoying.

liljudge is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2009, 09:59 AM
 
Bobbyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: d'Iberville, Ms.
Posts: 183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Haven't had that problem yet.

Have you tried running NoScript?

Seems to work for me.


.
Bobbyg is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-22-2009, 09:02 PM
Administrator
 
05GTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Deliverance, GA
Posts: 5,132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
If anyone else gets the error try do get a screen shot of the vendor banners, It happened to me tonight;


Randy


05GTO is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-23-2009, 07:55 AM
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks Randy. This is very helpful... much appreciated.

Don
AF_Don is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-23-2009, 07:55 AM
Former Super Moderator
 
Rukee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Central Wisconsin
Posts: 9,919
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
I get that, but only if I leave web pages open forever.
Rukee is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-23-2009, 04:31 PM Thread Starter
 
crustysack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: rhode island
Posts: 1,217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
the banner logo address I got on the bottom left of the page is motifcdn2.doubleclick.net
when if happened last - hope this helps
crustysack is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 12-24-2009, 05:21 PM Thread Starter
 
crustysack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: rhode island
Posts: 1,217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
motifcdn2.doubleclick.net -this is the culprit- this is the last loading line every time this locks up- now if someone can figure out which ad it goes to???
crustysack is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac GTO Forum > GTO Forum Help > Gtoforum.com Site Help

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac GTO Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DIC: "Fuel Gauge Error - Contact Dealership" Poncho Dan Service, Maintenance and Technical Discussion 7 08-02-2011 11:38 AM
"CD error Mech"?? New2thefamily Service, Maintenance and Technical Discussion 5 11-08-2009 10:10 AM
Pioneer head unit install/fuel gauge error SEMPERFI8387 Interior Discussions 0 02-18-2008 06:56 PM
Computer guages (Autotap OBDII-CAN Diagnostic) MJGTOWISH 2004-2006 GTO General Discussion 3 12-03-2006 10:01 AM
GM Buypower error. Beware! Tom 2004-2006 GTO General Discussion 5 12-10-2004 01:52 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome