1970 Gto 455 Convertible -- Triple Black - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-06-2007, 09:33 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
What's it worth? 1970 Gto 455 Convertible -- Triple Black

Guys -- newbie here -- I love the forum -- I've owned this car for 5 years and now that my wife and I just had our third baby...it may have to go -- but I have no idea what to sell it for -- it's one of the 241 Automatic 455 verts built in 1970 -- it was a freemont car -- it has lived it's entire life in California -- I live in Southern California -- when I bought it...it was a little tired and had a one day paint job on it -- but it was all original metal -- no accidents no rust ever -- 83k original miles -- original interior no rips just a little faded -- really a relic --

i have completely rebuilt the motor with a guy here who only does pontiacs -- he built a 69 4 speed vert that was amazing for me -- anyway -- the 70 has power windows -- console -- AC -- power top -- am/fm -- the PHS shows a price of 5135.86 -- so it was really well equipped -- I put a 6 thousand dollar paint job on it and I rechromed all of the original chrome -- the paint is very good, but in my very picky opinion it's like a 7 -- and the engine compartment is nice, clean (dusty right now) but not fully detailed.

The tops is old and faded but no major rips -- carpet faded etc. -- I put this car at a 2.75 on the 5 point scale -- I'm a tough grader -- it wins local shows and the PHS blows people away -- i will try to attach a photo but every time I try to do that it says my file is too big -- maybe one of you whiz kids can accept an e-mail picture from me and pots it for me -- i'm not using the forum as a classifieds -- I know you guys have a section for that -- I'm just trying to get your very educated opinions on it's current value and it's projected potential --