67 GTO Value - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 01:09 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
67 GTO Value

I have been drooling over GTO's for over 30 years and may have just found THE ONE. I feel that my desire for this vehicle may overcome the common sense of what the value of this condition of GTO may be. Especially with the seller looking to me to put a price on it. I want to be fair, so I will risk opening a can of worms to see what some general consensus might be.

It is a 67 GTO white with black vinyl top and interior. No motor but has original trans, body is reasonable solid with some rust through on rear quarters, frame and floor pan appear to be reasonably solid, interior needs replacement with missing console and a couple trim pieces. Paint is bad with some cracking, flaking and surface rust throughout. Been sitting in dirt floor shed with no door for a few years in Minnesota, not moved in the last two. Chrome needs to be redone, same with electrical. All in all it appears to be 98% complete excluding the motor in need of a complete restoration.

I leave it to you, what do you folks think?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 02:00 PM

Garage
I'd give him $1500, cause you are looking at a serious restoration that could run you $20-30K. Matt

post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 04:01 PM

Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Honestly? If you can't get it CHEAP, I'd be inclined to find a better car. They are out there.

When the only tool in your toolbox is a hammer, you tend to see every problem as a nail.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-02-2014, 08:53 PM