User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-17-2009, 03:23 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Advice on value of a '70 Ram Air IV CAR

Hello all,

I am a bit new to Pontiac, but not new to the classic car hobby. Anyway, I've been looknig for a car and think I may have found one. It's a '70 GTO Ram Air IV coupe. It needs resto work but had new qtrs installed already and the underside looks decent - no frame issues that I can see. The owner claims it's a ram air 4 car but I have no idea if there is any way to tell this. Also, the motor is not the original anyway. Has the His/Hers shifter. No idea if it has any other options. I do not know of the exact motor and running cond, but it has been stored under an asphalted carport for at least the last 10 years. Price is $5500.

Does anyone know if there are any markings anywhere that would denote it as a ram air 4 car? Also, and ideas on the price - ie, does it seem high, ridiculous, etc, considering the car does not have the right motor?

I intend to try and get down to look at it sometime this weekend if the owner is available.

Last edited by mdh157; 06-17-2009 at 03:24 PM. Reason: misspelled words
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-17-2009, 03:54 PM

ram air gto

the only way to tell if its a true ram air car is to do a phs report{pontiac historical society}.there is no breakout in the vin to identify it as ram air car.even without original motor the car is worth alot more than 5,500 so i would do a very fast research on it and if it is authentic grab it!!!!!
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 06-17-2009, 03:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mdh157 View Post
Hello all,