Cart before the horse.... - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-04-2013, 07:48 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Cart before the horse....

I bought the car over month ago with no way to get it home (it had been mostly dissembled). I ended up buying an enclosed trailer off the same guy just so I could get it home. The car is still in the trailer sitting in the yard.

I got a 400 from another guy in need of being rebuilt. I have no way to lift it off the back of my truck.

I spent this past weekend installing a 100 amp service to my garage. From there I hung 5 8' flourscient lights, 3 recepticles, a couple of light switches, and left room for a 20 amp and 30 amp 240 VAC circuits (thinking a welder and air compressor in my future). Everything is encased in 1/2" conduit and I went a bit crazy with the hangers ect (I'm an electrician by trade, but I do controls, not construction).

I pulled the meter base cover and made sure I had enough room to snake the wires through to the panel in the house (I didn't want to punch a hole through the block wall). Now all that is left is running the big wires.

I did power up the panel using the extension cord to make sure I installed everything right and nothing went 'pop' when power was put to it.

So now I am ready to move my car into the garage and assess what needs to be completed next (besides buying a lift to get the engine out of my truck).

Last edited by HaloPlayer; 08-04-2013 at 07:57 PM. Reason: Hooked on Phonics didn't work for me.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-05-2013, 01:05 AM

Dewar's for the masses!