User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-17-2012, 08:37 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Garage
LeMans vs. LeMans Sport?

So I am a total pontiac newb, I just sold my 69 El Camino in order to buy this charming 1970 LeMans with the original 350 drivetrain, i noticed it had a couple little badge holes below the lemans badging and so i ran the vin and found out it was a LeMans Sport, now my question is - What is the difference between a LeMans and the Sport? is it just an engine option thing or did they come with beefed up diffs/suspension? thanks! - Andrew (PS. here is a pic of the LeMans!)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1949.jpg
Views:	1389
Size:	915.2 KB
ID:	14479  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-18-2012, 10:37 AM

Garage