New to the forum - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-12-2008, 04:01 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
New to the forum

Whats up guys? my name is Nate, and Im new to all car forums. I have a 68 GTO, all original and matching numbers. I want to do some engine work to it, but nothing to serious, as I like it being original for the most part. My question is..........what are some good combinations as far as carb/manifold/headers are concered with these GTO's. I want to make sure I get the right stuff to make my baby the way it should!

Thanks for all the help!

Nate*
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-12-2008, 05:05 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Garage
, Welcome Nate! My personal opinion: If the car is all original, I wouldn't go too crazy. Stick with bolt on stuff, so you can go back to stock easily. I would do something like a tri-power set up. A shift kit if it is a TH400. 3.55 rear gears. Some nice redline radials for ride. If you use headers, GO WITH GOOD ONES! ie; Hookers. I don't think you really need headers, unless you are using better flowing heads and a large cam.......Post some Pics and tell us more about the car. I have a 67, and also like the 66. 68 is my 3rd favorite, especially with hideaways.......

post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-12-2008, 05:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Animal View Post