Unique GTO idea, give me your opinion - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 11-12-2011, 06:33 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Unique GTO idea, give me your opinion

Hey everyone, I am playing with a idea and thought I would run it by you all. I recently picked up a 1968 GTO convertible. The car runs and is not too bad visually. However, since I like nice things, the car is undergoing a frame off restoration to be a really nice GTO.

Now, I just happen to be a lawyer professionally and hence I really like the name The Judge. I know the GTO Judge did not come out until 1969, and thus cloning my '68 GTO into a Judge would not even qualify as a true "clone" but more as a Judge Tribute.

Now here is my idea, please tell me what you think. As I mentioned, since I am a lawyer I thought instead of making a clone with The Judge badges, what if I were to take a bit of humor and create my own....I am thinking of making the first and only Pontiac GTO Justice. I would clone a Judge for the most part (rear spoiler, side stripe, badges, etc), but the badge would be unique, for instead of saying "The Judge" in three colors, I would use a badge that says "The Justice" that looks similar to the The Judge, but in a chameleon paint (instead of three colors). The Judge has a side stripe that is also in three colors, whereas The Justice will have a sidestrip similar to that of The Judge but will be in one color...chameleon. The car itself will be bright red. So at a glance it would appear to be a Judge when in reality it will be The Justice.

I figure this would be a humerous way to play on being a lawyer, and combine cloning a Judge with being unique. So tell me what you folks think.
Note: I am asking for opinions, so you can be honest, I will not be offended (so long as you are not rude about your opinion).
Sponsored Links
Advertisement