15 x 8 or 15 x 7 Rally IIs - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-06-2017, 06:34 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
15 x 8 or 15 x 7 Rally IIs

I have a 67 convertible I'm starting to work on, but I am a complete noob as far as cars are concerned, so please don't laugh too hard at my question.

My GTO has Rally II wheels on the car, but a simple steel rim on the spare in the trunk. And the spare won't fit on the car lugs. The spacing is wrong. I figure the shop that sold me the car just threw in any old wheel they had to make it look like a good spare. So I need to replace the spare before I get stuck on the side of the road with a flat.....

After reading some forum posts, it seems the car would have come with 5 Rally II wheels, so I figure I might as well buy one for the spare. My problem is, I see that the wheels are offered in two sizes, and I don't know which one to get. Is there a way I can figure out which wheel size is currently on my car without taking off a tire? Will the size of the tire give me the answer? The tires are P205/75 R-14 all the way around.

My car has been modified somewhat, in that I have disc brakes all around. Would this limit me to the 7 inch wheels?

Thank you for your patience!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-06-2017, 07:13 PM
BRL

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I could be wrong but if the tires size says R14, it would probably be a 14 inch wheel. As for 7 or 8, you'd have to measure the rim. My 67 GTO has 14 x 6 wheels
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-06-2017, 08:48 PM Thread Starter

Okay, I should have figured out I need 14 inch wheels, not 15!

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-06-2017, 09:11 PM Thread Starter