06 GTO vs. 10 Mustang GT - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-11-2016, 10:11 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
06 GTO vs. 10 Mustang GT

Well, this is my first time posting in the "kill section", usually I like to cherish my trophy's like Dexter, with their oil on microscope slides! lol (if you have never watched Dexter, then you probably won't get that reference.)

Anyway, I was cruising home, heading north on I-75 in the Metro Detroit suburbs, in my 06' BOM M6 GTO w/Lingenfelter CAI, Magnaflow Exhaust, and Tune.
It was fairly calm, with very little traffic. When I see this red car come flying up on my right like a bat out of hell. He blows past me and it's a red Mustang GT w/a nice exhaust note. Young guy driving. He slows down, (I was maintaining a constant speed), gets behind me and starts riding my bumper. Then he gets on my left and gets door to door with me. He starts motioning to me that he wants to run them. I laughed, I figured, I'm not even going to waste my gas on this kid. That really seemed to make him mad. lol. So, I nod my head and we slow down to around 40mph, we were the only ones around at the time. I drop it down into 3rd and we go for it. I do not remember seeing him anywhere near me by the time I hit 85mph.

I get off the freeway, I'm waiting at the light from the exit, and he pulls up next to me, rolls down his window and says, "that's not a 5.7!", To which I reply "You never asked me what was in it." Then he gave me a thumbs up and said, "I need to get one of those!"

Last edited by PontiacMike; 04-11-2016 at 01:23 PM. Reason: typo
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-12-2016, 01:56 PM

Quoted: 44 Post(s)
I've already commented on this on LS1gto but just wanted to say LOL at all the guys over there getting butt hurt that you raced him starting in 3rd gear