New PB on '04 A4!! - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-25-2008, 01:13 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
New PB on '04 A4!!

Last time I was at Carolina Dragway I had Predator, K&N CAI, TB Bypass and the best I could muster was 13.8 at 100.

Now it's my first time back at the track and I've added Borla CB. My best of the night was a 13.6 at 103.76 with a 2.189 60 ft. My 1/8 time was 8.8 at 82. I should've had a better 1/8 time but couldn't good traction off the line all night and I got no lower than a 2.1 60 ft. I can only imagine what time I could've had if I dropped the 60 ft.

I ran a 13.6 at 103 a couple of times. I was trapping from 101-103 most of the night. The temps ranged from 40-55 so the cool air helped the car but traction sucked. I really think Borla CB gave me a decent performance gain. I still have Kook LT's/Midpipes and another tune to go.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-25-2008, 05:35 PM

Excellent times!!!!!!

A good rule of thumbe is that a tenth at the start yields 2 at the end. So a 2.0 instead of a 2.1 60' would net out a 13.4 on your 13.6 pass.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-26-2008, 07:07 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by fergyflyer View Post
Excellent times!!!!!!

A good rule of thumbe is that a tenth at the start yields 2 at the end. So a 2.0 instead of a 2.1 60' would net out a 13.4 on your 13.6 pass.
Yeah I know about that rule although I've had times where I ran identical times back to back even when I dropped the '60 ft on the 2nd run.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-26-2008, 04:21 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TORNATIC!! View Post
Last time I was at Carolina Dragway... but traction sucked.