670 heads on a 350???? - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-12-2013, 07:58 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
670 heads on a 350????

Hey guys, newbie here. I am a 20+ yr Chevy guy with my 1st Pontiac. I just bought a 70 Lemans with the original 350 short block and 670 heads. It is an A/T with point dst,performer intake w/ and edelbrock carb (650 cfm?) and headers. I search this combo and have seen many differen opinions. The previous owner has driven this combo for 6 yrs. I will be pulling the motor to re-seal and paint shortly, so this would be my opportunity to make any changes if necessary. BTW, it has the original open diff w/ highway gears. S my question is what should I look for and/or change once I have it out. My pl ns were to send heads out but I don't want to put money into heads ta won't work for me. On more thing, I am changing it over to a 4spd. Any ideas or opinions would be much appreciate! Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-13-2013, 10:33 AM
Super Moderator

Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Garage