Any 05-06 GTO owner willing to do this? - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-19-2010, 12:12 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Any 05-06 GTO owner willing to do this?

I just bought my 06 gto a few weeks back. theres alot of noise and A/C makes a god awful nise. And to be honest i dont think its performance is really what its sopposed to be like theres somthing wrong but wont throw a light. when i bought the car i changed the oil that night. Oil was black as can be and with a napa oil filter. and car didnt seem like it was takin care of like it should of been. But i couldnt pass up on the deal.

So heres my question. I live in Prince Georges County, MD. Is anyone willing to meet up somewere and can you drive my car and tell me what you think of it. Im very new to the GTO world/ GM world. ive only ownd Mitsubishi and Ford.

Tony Smith
2006 M6 Torrid Red/Red Interior
Intake and Resonator and Muffler Delete.
!!!COMEING SOON ON WAITING LIST AT SHOP!!!
Ported Intake Mani and Trottle Body and Street Tune
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-19-2010, 12:15 PM

I'm from MD, but unfortunately I'm in the military and no where close to home atm otherwise I would help ya out. I don't know anyone there either with GTOs.

Change the plugs and wires (you already put full synthetic oil back in there right? 5w-30?) and if it still runs like **** you might need a tune. It could have been a modded GTO that someone demodded and left the modded tune in it. You never know. Great color by the way
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 07-19-2010, 12:41 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fatbum View Post
I'm from MD, but unfortunately I'm in the military and no where close to home atm otherwise I would help ya out. I don't know anyone there either with GTOs.