Heya guys. - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-10-2006, 04:57 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Heya guys.

Hi all, n00b here. Sorry to make this my first post, but, that's the way it's gotta' be. I have an '04 Goat and recently got a ticket from a cop on a power trip. I removed the mufflers, and he wrote me a ticket for illegal exhaust, which I am fighting. Is there any chance that anyone on here has a picture of a GTO with stock exhaust resembling the picture below? Car color doesn't matter, or really anything other than whether or not the car has stock exhaust (I'm a photoshop pro ). If any of you can help me out, I would really appreciate. Thanks in advance all!

-Matt

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-10-2006, 05:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt
I have an '04 Goat and recently got a ticket from a cop on a power trip. I removed the mufflers, and he wrote me a ticket for illegal exhaust, which I am fighting.
Illegal in what way? Emissions? The mufflers won't have anything to do with that. Too loud? Nothing you can do to fight that. If it's too loud, it's too loud. You shouldn't have pissed him off.

Last edited by Starrbuck; 01-10-2006 at 05:47 PM. Reason: Correct spelling
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-10-2006, 05:51 PM

Actually, the cops ear is not calibrated... he doesn't have a decible meter implanted in his brain...

city ordnance here is x amount of feet away from the vehicle but it is a hard one for the police to prove, Some other citys use a certain volume but there is no way for the officer to prove his case. Most that are fought will be won.

post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-10-2006, 05:53 PM

Here you go.....

and a non-stock yellow '05er....

post #5 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-10-2006, 06:14 PM

Thanks, PA Goat. Was looking for that jack point diagram the other day.