Skip shift 1-4 - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-03-2007, 06:49 PM Thread Starter
 
GOATTEE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Skip shift 1-4

How do you know if the skip shift eliminator is installed? I bought the car used and I can shift to 2nd even if that light flashes.

2006 Cyclone M/T..K&N CAI.
GOATTEE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-03-2007, 07:37 PM
 
GM4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: RAF Lakenheath, UK
Posts: 4,162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Sounds like one has been installed.



GM4life is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-04-2007, 12:26 PM
 
pickinfights's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Baraboo WI
Posts: 1,117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
The 1st to 4th light comes on only when, Engine is 169 degrees or higher, vehical is traveling 15-19 mph, and you are 21% throtle or less.
So if the car will shift into second at that point, the skip shift has been installed.
pickinfights is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-04-2007, 12:42 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 730
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
unless it has been tuned out like mine. just look in the tune under the cags section or at least it was there in my ls2.
koman is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-04-2007, 03:54 PM Thread Starter
 
GOATTEE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by koman View Post
unless it has been tuned out like mine. just look in the tune under the cags section or at least it was there in my ls2.
What do you mean by the 'cags section'?

2006 Cyclone M/T..K&N CAI.
GOATTEE is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-05-2007, 02:07 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I have never had to shift from 1 to 4th in my 06.
lhernandez is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Pontiac GTO Forum > The 2004-2006 GTO > Service, Maintenance and Technical Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Pontiac GTO Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome