Wheel/Tire fitment questions..... - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-16-2005, 05:51 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Wheel/Tire fitment questions.....(19" Wheels)

I would like to first introduce myself here, I am a noob. This looks like an awesome place for GTO info and chatting with fellow GTO owners. I have a 2004 GTO 6-Speed (Red/Black Int.), and I love it, I have done the '05 Ram Air Hood, and the recessed grilles. It looks great!

The next mod I am going to do is get a set of wheels. I found a set that I really like but I need some help on tires, I have never bought a set of wheels/tires for a car. I am looking at Chip Foose Design 19"x8.5" chrome speedsters (5 Spoke). I haven't been able to figure out what tire size to get, so thats where I need the help. I called BFG, and they couldn't recommend a tire for me because I wouldn't be able to run the Pontiac recommended 35 PSI in the tires? The set I was looking at was BFG G-Force KDW (245/35/19). So basically I was wondering what tire size I should be running with these 19"x8.5" wheels, I think I am going to go with Nitto NT-555's.

I actually found the wheels on a silver GTO on CarDomain and I really liked them, I emailed the dude that owns the car to get the info about the wheels/tires, and fitment, but I have not yet received a response (Must be out enjoying his GTO)! But anyways he has the same set-up that I would like, 19"x8.5" wheels with Nitto NT-555's. I just need the tire size, and to make sure everything will fit and not rub, I really don't want to do any cutting or grinding, but I want 19's.

Any input would be appreciated. Here is the link on CarDomain to that GTO with the Foose wheels I want:
http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/829750

Thank you!

Last edited by CUZ-I-CAN; 05-16-2005 at 06:22 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-16-2005, 06:44 PM
lanceygto