User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-09-2011, 07:33 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Garage
subwoofer setup idea?

im new to gto's and I recently changed my head unit because my factory stereo was jammed. I added a jl 10w7. However, as you probably know, there is practically no airflow from the trunk. Therefore, my sub is barely noticable. The air has nowhere to go. Which rattles the hell out of my rear speaker deck. I was thinking about removing the 2 rear speakers and just adding 2 tweeters. without the rear speakers the subwoofer will actually be heard and with a big subwoofer the rear speakers are really only needed for the highs. What do you think. Has anyone else done this???

My exhaust is the alarm clock for everyone on my route to work. Your Welcome
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-24-2011, 12:21 AM

I have heard of people putting 10s in the side behind the driver/passenger seats. I have also heard that it is possible, with some modifications, to fit 10s where the woofers are. I have seen people put 8s where the woofers are located and hear that it is fairly easy.

What did you end up doing?

I've never "taken a s*** because getting it out of the toilet would be disgusting. - Me
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 12-27-2011, 10:34 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by noel the legend View Post
I have heard of people putting 10s in the side behind the driver/passenger seats. I have also heard that it is possible, with some modifications, to fit 10s where the woofers are. I have seen people put 8s where the woofers are located and hear that it is fairly easy.

What did you end up doing?
I saw that done... but if screws anyone that sits in the back seats if you have the radio on. Sucks to have subs hit right next to you.