So, everyone what kind of hobbies do you all have? - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 10-11-2005, 05:55 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
So, everyone what kind of hobbies do you all have?

I figure this is one of those things that will help us get to know each other, and maybe find someone close with the same interests.

Anyways I will start.

I am a Private Pilot with around 120 hours in Cessna 150-152-172s, and am working on my instrument. I am also going to be joining the navy when I graduate college here pretty soon. I will (hopefully) be an Officer and will be training as an NFO (Naval Flight Officer [think Goose from Top Gun]).

I am an avid shooter and have a bunch of guns. Here is a list of what I have: H&K P2000(full size) .40 cal, 2 H&K P2000s(sub-compact) one in 9mm and one in .40, 2 Springfield Armory XD sub-compacts one in 9mm and one in .40 cal, a Springfield Micro Compact .45, a Kimber Compact CDP II 1911 .45, an H&K USP full size .40, a Remington 20 guage shotgun, a ruger 10/22 .22 rifle, a Remington Model 597 in .22 and one in .17HMR (great caliber), an Arsenal SLR-95 (Romanian AK-47), and a Pre-Ban Colt AR-15 Sporter with a 20inch match grade barrel and Bi-pod with an extra upper with a 16 inch bbl and collapsable stock(my favorite gun). I might have forgot some, but that is what I can think of right now.

I am also a PADI advanced open water certified SCUBA diver with a good number of dives under my belt. My favorite dive ever was in Belize, Central America. It is a beautiful place to go diving, and has the worlds second largest barrier reefs.

I also enjoy sky diving.

I play adult league roller and ice hockey and have played since junior high. I played as the backup goal tender for UNLVs roller hockey team a few years back. I also play tennis and golf for fun.