power brakes what to buy??? - Pontiac GTO Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-08-2011, 10:37 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
power brakes what to buy???

ok so I am looking to convert the 67 gto to power disc brakes but like I said before in a diff. post I am new to this. I see most of the kits in the OPGI catalogs are Front Disc brake kits or rear kits like the BAER brand or Wilwood. I also seen that most of these kits require 16 inch or larger wheels for clearance. Most of these kits run about $1400 to $1800 for a kit of front or rear. I can just by a kit that that has all 4 disc brakes and is there a standard size I should look for. I have the 14 inch rally II tires now and they look small so I was thinking of getting bigger rims. any feed back would help and thanks again.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-08-2011, 10:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 67chivo View Post
ok so I am looking to convert the 67 gto to power disc brakes but like I said before in a diff. post I am new to this. I see most of the kits in the OPGI catalogs are Front Disc brake kits or rear kits like the BAER brand or Wilwood. I also seen that most of these kits require 16 inch or larger wheels for clearance. Most of these kits run about $1400 to $1800 for a kit of front or rear. I can just by a kit that that has all 4 disc brakes and is there a standard size I should look for. I have the 14 inch rally II tires now and they look small so I was thinking of getting bigger rims. any feed back would help and thanks again.
go to a salvage yard and buy front spindles and brakes for any 68-72 gm a body car for 200-300 bucks and install it in one day and be done with it.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-08-2011, 11:16 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)