1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Hello there,

i need advice for my project.

I'm new to American muscle cars.

I have a small JDM garage in Bulgaria, but I always wanted something big, American muscle car.

It was my choice - 69 GTO matching numbers.

The car is almost disassembled already and it's time to order parts.

The best option for me is to order all the necessary parts from one place.

Everything will go to my transport agent and from there on a pallet, in a container for Bulgaria.

I focused on the option for parts of http://www.opgi.com/gto/ .

They have almost everything I need,
but I am open to other options if you can offer.

My biggest problem is the engine parts. Here I may need good advice. OPGI - cant find there full engine rebuild kit or master engine rebuild kit -
I'm not sure what it's called.

Please if you can help me with the choice of engine rebuild kit and direct me to a good manufacturer.

The idea of this project is to return the car as close as possible to the original.

If, of course, you have other tips, please share them. I repeat, I have restored several JDM cars - Celica ST205,Supra mk3,Supra mk4,Datsun 280z - all of them US imported, but I have never taken up an American muscle car before. So I accept any advice.

Thanks in advance

·
Premium Member
888 Posts
X2 with army, from what I seen looks solid and original even looks like the dealer emblem on the trunk lid. Ames is another supplier on the east coast Pontiac only.But yes I can only imagine the expense of shipping

·
Registered
1967 Lemans 1967 GTO parts car
297 Posts
Congratulations on your purchase. It looks like it has good bones. Hopefully you can get what you need without to many delays. If you haven't read several items are on back order right now. So sticking to one order may cause longer delays. I had to shop around to find parts in stock many had back orders till fall. Best of luck

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·