Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work as a contractor for the Air Force and I'm hitting a bunch of Air Bases over here in South West Asia. I'm in Kuwait right now and after the exchange rate gas is only 90 cents a gallon!! Man I miss those days!! Were driving a new 3/4 ton Yukon XL - cost us about 25 bucks to fill it up.
The funny thing is there are hardly any gas stations. We have a 45 minute drive from the hotel to where we are now, and I think we pass like 3 gas stations.
I haven't seen any GTO's over here, seen a few corvettes and a few F-body's, but mostly SUV's, BMW's and Mercedes.

·
Super Moderator
8,430 Posts
Grey-Goat said:
I work as a contractor for the Air Force and I'm hitting a bunch of Air Bases over here in South West Asia. I'm in Kuwait right now and after the exchange rate gas is only 90 cents a gallon!! Man I miss those days!! Were driving a new 3/4 ton Yukon XL - cost us about 25 bucks to fill it up.
The funny thing is there are hardly any gas stations. We have a 45 minute drive from the hotel to where we are now, and I think we pass like 3 gas stations.
I haven't seen any GTO's over here, seen a few corvettes and a few F-body's, but mostly SUV's, BMW's and Mercedes.
damn rag heads are out to cripple our economy...

·
Registered
316 Posts
rag heads my ass, I have been saying for 2 years that it is the gas companys that are driving up the cost of gas just because they are a bunch of greedy fecken chode smokers.

·
Super Moderator
8,430 Posts
Braman'sGTO said:
rag heads my ass, I have been saying for 2 years that it is the gas companys that are driving up the cost of gas just because they are a bunch of greedy fecken chode smokers.