Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
whats up guys, I'm Joe from So. Cal. I LOVE the new GTO and am planning on having one by Jan. I dont even know if im writing this in the correct section?? Anyway, this is the first forum I've ever joined, I need to get caught up on the lingo and where to go to find what? I'm sure I'll get the hang of it. So the dealership out here has an 06 6speed with the 18''s on it for $31,271 plus t & l. but another guy has on 05 6m for 28,300. what do you guys think? No big differens from 05 to 06 right? and I want to put 19" wheels with a fat polished lip on mine, but i havent seen one done like that yet. Is there no room??

·
Registered
80 Posts
GTO Joe said:
hey, what is a tsb? im a newbie, sorry (anyone, feel free to jump in if you know..)

A TSB is a technical service bulletin, it lists things that are common problems found with the particular vehicle. The differnces between the 06's and 05's are the tailinght on the 06 is smoke black, while the 05 is not. The 06 has backlit controls for the stereo on the steering wheel, the 05 does not have any radio controls on the steering wheel. The 06 also has a power door unlock/ lock swittch on the center console. Also the seat is supposed to move faster, the seat for rear entry moves very slow. Those are the only differences between the two. The 05 will probablly not go any lower than they are now, I say get an 06 cause of all the upgraded options and its only a $2000 difference. Especially right now with the red tag price.

·
Registered
1,356 Posts
Wolfdogs said:
my steering wheel controls work for the raidio?

Wolfdog!!! Your over here now?

05's have some good rebate right now and the selection is still good in my area atleast. If you wait too long then the red tag deal will go away and the selection of 05's will dwindle.