Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am having trouble launching my 05 A4 (still stock, 2500 miles). I can't get traction at all. I have tried a few different rpm levels but I am not experienced enough to get things any better than with the TC on! I hate racing off the line with TC on cuz of the power loss but I am so much slower with TC off. Any help would be nice cuz my dad's friends want me to go to Silver Dollar Raceway this weekend to show them what it can do. I don't want to embarass the GTO community when I smoke the tires or get smoked by some one! Help this crappy driver out! I came from driving an 82 Chevy pickup with about 145 hp so I have an excuse!

·
Banned
1,196 Posts
MarineGTO said:
I am having trouble launching my 05 A4 (still stock, 2500 miles). I can't get traction at all. I have tried a few different rpm levels but I am not experienced enough to get things any better than with the TC on! I hate racing off the line with TC on cuz of the power loss but I am so much slower with TC off. Any help would be nice cuz my dad's friends want me to go to Silver Dollar Raceway this weekend to show them what it can do. I don't want to embarass the GTO community when I smoke the tires or get smoked by some one! Help this crappy driver out! I came from driving an 82 Chevy pickup with about 145 hp so I have an excuse!
Try a JATO bottle for a spectactular launch!!! Zero wheelspin guaranteed. Get pictures.

G

·
in all seriousness, here is what you want to do. I am a very experienced auto drag racer so now is the time to listen.