Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone,
I am new to the GTO forum and to GTO's in general. I just had the opportunity to purchase a 1969 GTO Ram Air IV car and have a few questions about replacing the exhaust system. I have spoken with the people at Gardner and the people at Inline Tubing. Has anyone installed either system and can anyone comment on the better of the two? Both claim to be factory replica's or as close to original as possible. Maybe someone knows of another company that produces a factory style exhaust.
Thanks
Tom

I should introduce myself. This is my first muscle car but I have grown up around muscle cars all my life my dad being a huge enthusiast. We found this car for one of our neighbours in 1997. It is originally from British Columbia, Canada (Empress Pontiac Buick). It was a super solid car with low mileage all original panels and just missing the original carburetor (I am still looking for one). The car is an automatic non-judge RAIV car with GM Canada Documentation and PHS documentation. The engine was just rebuilt and I have all the documentation of the stampings and factory numbers. The car went through a cosmetic restoration and the colour was changed to Verdoro Green with a black vinyl top. The interior is a dark green. The car was originally ordered with wait for it........ Expresso Brown with a Dark Green Vinyl top and Dark green interior and redline tires. (wow.. not sure what the original owner was thinking....very unique!). The car was very well optioned with 8-track, retractable headlamps, rear window defroster, rally gauge cluster tachometer, front discs, power steering, etc. It has 57,000 original miles.
I am not sure how far I want to go with the car in terms of restoration. I will add some pics. But would like to add some value in terms of a really nice exhaust and some redline tires. I think size 215/75R14 does that sound right?

Attachments

·