2,100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Down 24% from September of last year.

GTO Sales:

9/04 2668
9/05 994 (62.9%)

04 YTD 8229
05 YTD 9413 14.4%

Please note that these are deliveries to dealers.

·
Registered
2,100 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The deals, for the most part, were equal to or better this year than last. GTOs were selling for $5K under sticker out here last week. That was not the case this time last year.

Overall, GM's sales crapped out because it's kind of hard to sell 12 MPG City SUVs.

·
Registered
19 Posts
And whats really funny is...I have been buying Toyotas, 26 of them since 1984 for me and the wife. But for hot rods and fun cars just good ole Detroit muscle. Now why so many Toyotas? Very simple, I never loose money because I pay $50.00 over the REAL dealer price. I lease and drive a new car every 1-2 years. Right now I have 80K for two Toys at a $398 per month payment. GM could never do that for me until they started sucking air and I bought a new 05 Goat 29k out the door tax lic, extendo warranty, etc. Oh by the way I bought it from my Toyata dealer. You laf, well GM and Toy merged back in the mis 80's to build the Nummi plant in Fremont Cali. and have done several joint ventures out of that plant. Then 2 years ago sold out to Toyota as they saw the writin on da wall. If GM don't pull their head out they going to wind up being bought out by Toyota who builds more cars a year in the USA than GM. I am lucky to be in the business and been told form high levels that these talks have taken place for some time now.
So why can't GM build without problems, without having to GIVE the cars and trucks away with special deals and most of all why can't they build something that you won't loose your ass on. Just something to ponder...I really do love my Goat, 69 Z-28 and 71 LT-1 Vette. Thanks guys :confused

·
Super Moderator
5,142 Posts
MarineGTO said:
Does anyone know how many '04s and '05 exist? My dealer said they only made 18,000 '04s?
15,728, 2004's