Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been researching the GTO ever since it was arrounced. I have been considering purchasing one since mid 2003.

In all the reviews I have read, the reviewers laud the performance and build quality of the Goat but crap on its styling. It's been this way since the beginning.

Well, I finally purchased my Goat about 2 weeks ago and I have to say: I think they need glasses. Every time I pass this shiny beauty on my garage, I comment aloud "What a damn good looking car". And, the more I look at it, the better I think it looks.

It has CLEAN and SEXY lines. Period. I don't care for the gaudy clad-on styling of oother gaudy cars like the Grand Am. I also think the Chrysler 300 (supposedly a good looking car) looks like ass. It looks like something out of a 1930's themed movie with cheesy production design

I have always likened car styling to women (sorry to sound sexist). The styling of a 300 (for example) is a stripper - covered with makeup and plastic breasts. The GTO styling is like a natural beauty. Nothing gaudy or obvious, but GORGEOUS none the less.

I doubt this will ever be a common opinion of the Goat. But, I don't care. I think the car is gorgeous. I also think it gets better looking evey time I see it.

/rant

·
Super Moderator
8,433 Posts
SJAndrew said:
I have been researching the GTO ever since it was arrounced. I have been considering purchasing one since mid 2003.

In all the reviews I have read, the reviewers laud the performance and build quality of the Goat but crap on its styling. It's been this way since the beginning.

Well, I finally purchased my Goat about 2 weeks ago and I have to say: I think they need glasses. Every time I pass this shiny beauty on my garage, I comment aloud "What a damn good looking car". And, the more I look at it, the better I think it looks.