Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I have been browsing this site for a few months and juts decided to register. I currently own a 2004 Dodge SRT-4 and am going to look at a 20004 GTO for my wife tomorrow. I have a couple questions.

1. We get the GM discount plus the 5500 rebate. When I go into the dealer tomorrow is there any other thing I can talk them down with on the price? (hold backs, etc.)

2. I had read somewhere that you can get the 05 hood with teh scoops on your 04 at no charge....is this true? When I talked to the salesman over the phone he didn't know anything about it.

Again, I just wanted to say hi and hope to have a new GTO in the driveway soon.

Thanks in adavnce for any help on the Questions.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also, they have a pulse red auto on the lot. Is that a rare color because I didn't see it on the Pontiac website?

·
Premium Member
5,146 Posts
iupui1299 said:
Also, they have a pulse red auto on the lot. Is that a rare color because I didn't see it on the Pontiac website?
Hello iupui1299,

Welcome to GTO forum, only 800 Pulse reds were being produced at the end of the 04 GTO run. Should be a very rare car. As far as other deals besides the $5,500 rebate it depends on your negotiating skills.

·
Registered
314 Posts
Indiana-Purdue @ Indianapolis yet another (possibly) Hoosier Goat owner. The list keeps growing; I guess it is true, there's more than corn in Indiana.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #6