Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I am still looking for a 2005 Gto and I found one listed for 26,200 and I heard that with Tax-title-and registration can be like up to 3,000 dollars on top of the price. As you can tell this is my first time buying a new car and If any of you have any advice on buying a new GTO than let me know because it helps a lot. I also want to know how much you might have talked your dealer down to in price of the car because I have seen some outrageous prices. Just trying to get the most info I can so I don't get screwed.

Thanks,

·
Registered
273 Posts
Ok, I am still looking for a 2005 Gto and I found one listed for 26,200 and I heard that with Tax-title-and registration can be like up to 3,000 dollars on top of the price. As you can tell this is my first time buying a new car and If any of you have any advice on buying a new GTO than let me know because it helps a lot. I also want to know how much you might have talked your dealer down to in price of the car because I have seen some outrageous prices. Just trying to get the most info I can so I don't get screwed.

Thanks,
143.for new plates, 55. for doc. 65. is the norm for title I went to my own bank so that was waived and tax is what ever the sales tax wher you live I paid 6.5% witch turned into 1979.

·
Registered
275 Posts
car buying

well i paid 33,200 out the door but before all that good stuff tax, title, lis, doc, fee and oh ya the gas guzzling tax were i live the car was 29,300 but that was brand new so i think i got a good deal in my eyes i think if the car is 26,000 u should be able to get 2,000-3,000 off the sticker just play the haggle game or if your paying cash just tell them u will give him 22,500 cash out the door if they don't take that say ok bye bye and thaey will stop u before u walk out trust me let us know how it goes :cool

·
Registered
123 Posts

Thanks,