Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
344 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Monaro is the perfect choice for GTO! The GTO was originally a Tempest rebadged so what is wrong with a car that looks like other Pontiacs. There has been much criticism of not retro or run of the mill looks. Rubbish As we all know the Holden GTO is outstanding.
I turn 46 today yes my BD is 9/11 and have worked on cars since I was 13. Car Mechanic by trade I put my 05 GTO on lift every chance I get and check out the construction of body, suspension and Mechanical. It’s like no other car I have seen would compare to German but the open roomy style is a welcome change from cars I work on. Frankly I’m surprised of the quality and workmanship of a CO. owned by GM for so long.
I never considered a GTO, Ford lover all my life and would have new Mustang now if I hadn’t looked @ GTO. The car is nothing short of outstanding, would compare to cars costing $20,000 more easily. Pare this up with LS2 & choice of Trans. What a car.

My GTO only 1month old 2000 mi still impresses me every time I drive. Only complaints Sound System, lack of gauges and no Outside Temp or Compass even my PT Cruiser has. I wish the options Monaro has were available to U.S. These are small considerations I’m wiling to overlook considering the whole package. Since purchase I have been researching Holden and find it quite interesting that they have evolved separate from GM since they have been in bed for so long. I would suggest looking @ models Holden sells today and offer LS1 rear drive. If the quality runs through the product line I would like to see more offered in US could see a dealership even. I wonder how many are exported as left hand drive
WHAT DO YOU THINK?

·
Registered
170 Posts