Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I started working on my car over a year ago, car was so far gone most people probably wouldn’t even think about saving it but I decided to give it a shot, it is seriously overwhelming at times considering I have never worked on the car before, I am just taking it easy and doing research on literally every single thing before I start working on it. I just finished repairing the body and wanted to share some pictures from when I started......

.....and most recent pictures where the body is ready to go back on the new chassis

·
Registered
573 Posts
Da
I started working on my car over a year ago, car was so far gone most people probably wouldn’t even think about saving it but I decided to give it a shot, it is seriously overwhelming at times considering I have never worked on the car before, I am just taking it easy and doing research on literally every single thing before I start working on it. I just finished repairing the body and wanted to share some pictures from when I started......

View attachment 139487 View attachment 139486
View attachment 139488 View attachment 139489 View attachment 139491 View attachment 139492 View attachment 139493

.....and most recent pictures where the body is ready to go back on the new chassis

View attachment 139494
View attachment 139495
Da## way to go. I did a camaro once, people thought I was crazy but it was not that bad. Good for you.

·
Registered
49 Posts
How in hell did that car rust out from the top down like that, I’m from NH so I’m used to them going the other way, much easier to repair too.
Hell of a job Mike!!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
How in hell did that car rust out from the top down like that, I’m from NH so I’m used to them going the other way, much easier to repair too.
Hell of a job Mike!!