Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. Thanks for hving this forum to check things out. I am a NOOB when it comes to the GTO world, but I am Very big in my world of Audi's. Just loking to make a change and pick up and 05 GTO in Red with the matching interior. I test drove the car tonight and loved the power, but man how do you guys deal with that shifter. I guess I'm used to my super short shifter in my A4. It just took forever to get into gears in the GTO. I imagine that there are short kits out there, yet I have not found one yet. Any info you guys can give me about what I should expect with this car would be great. I am going through the archives now and trying to fid out as much as possible. So far the price I have gotten is 30K for the car. That is without sitting down to make a deal. The internet manager told me this today.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Also, is the only way to disable the DRL's by pulling that relay/fuse? I read that it makes and error light come up on the dash during the day. I really dislike DRL's in cars.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you, yes that will be one of the first mods I will do for the car. I was also looking into doing HID's aswell. I have 2 sets of bulbs and ballasts from the Audi that I had taken out. Just have to find out the Low beam size of the GTO. Also, I have not been able to find any clear front bumper side markers for it. I am not a fan of the orange. I guess I just need to worry about getting the car first. Thanks again

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
So the deal I have right now is 29.7K for the car. 05 Red on red GTO. This sounds good right?

·
Banned
1,196 Posts
LIVEVIL said:
So the deal I have right now is 29.7K for the car. 05 Red on red GTO. This sounds good right?