Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i know some of you guys have it...so lets hear it...my car is bone stock...what do i have to do to safely put nos in my GTO...how much will it run me...im new to this and dont have much knowledge about it so just gettin to know what im facin here
-thnx

·
Registered
53 Posts
NOS is a company (nitrous oxide systems) that makes a good product. There are many more companies that market N2O systems.

I assume you are referring to running N2O (nitrous oxide) in your ride. Since you are obviously a novice I would get someone to install a system for you.

·
Registered
910 Posts
If you are unfamiliar with the Spray, I would familiarize myself with the pros and cons of using it. Get as much info as you can as far as all the systems and companies that are available. A friend of mine bought a brand new NOS system and found a nozzle that was bad before he even installed it. Little things like that can cost you big bux later on....;)

·
Registered
194 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
GTODEALER said:
....this is usually a quote from someone that has been beaten by someone using the bottle.....
never raced anyone that had spray, i mean SC or turbo is one thing, but having the nitrous just always seemed like a last resort kind of thing if someone had a faster car than you did, but that bottle will run out sooner or later. I'm not trying to start anything with anyone, like I said, it was just my opinion.

·
Registered
584 Posts
:agree
My thing is I want to eat the other person with straight engine also, but I say spray is just insurance I mean you could be crusing down the street minding your own business and a car could pull up next to you wanting to race, you never know what that other car has under the hood, so I think there's no harm in opening the bottle and arming it. If you beet the other car straight engine then there is no need to use your NO2. Just purge it out later

·
Registered