Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Super Moderator
8,433 Posts
lil_kano said:
Hey everyone. Im going to get a 2006 silver gto. i wanted to know, though, what are the average insurance rates? I live in Florida. If anyone cn hepl me out i would realy appreciate it. Thanks.
Depends on age, coverages, multiple policies, driving record, points........and which Insurance company you deal with.

·
Registered
232 Posts
lil_kano said:
Hey everyone. Im going to get a 2006 silver gto. i wanted to know, though, what are the average insurance rates? I live in Florida. If anyone cn hepl me out i would realy appreciate it. Thanks.
Get an online quote from Insweb.com or directly from the various insurance companies' online sites.

·
Registered
57 Posts
lil_kano said:

Well congrat on the purchase. Im an insurance broker, and my advice to you is to check out Progressive Direct. Hop online, go to www.progressive.com and you can get a quote. They are just as competitive as State Farm, American Family, Farmers, etc. But the one advantage they have is no MIDDLE MAN, which in turn means no comissions paid to an agent, which also means lower premiums. They are also more forgiving when it comes to accidents and violations, they only go back 35 months, most standard markets like Farm Burearu, State Farm, etc. will go back 5 years. Thats where i have my current insurance with.

·
Super Moderator
8,433 Posts
My youngest son was with Progressive. WE dealt directly with them. Every time I had a question about his policy or coverage, when I called Progressive, I got a different agent. I cannot tell you how many times when I double checked the information and answers I got from them, the answers from one agent to another varied, and often times were vastly different. Even the original quote from one agent to another was different.