Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is it common for the rear speakers to distort with bass boost on 0 when using the EQ settings?? Anyone else have this prob?

·
Registered
55 Posts
yep the stock audio system sucks when i first bought the car i thought the speakers were blown and i didn t even have it loud i plan on changing all of the speakers in the car

·
Registered
1,448 Posts
Stock Car speakers are typically sub par but I have no complaints about the sound of it. I'm a musician and into music but I honestly listen to the GTO every I drive it instead of the sound system.

One nice evening, I sat in the car while parked in the garage with a few beers and thought the sound system was very good. :lol:

·
Registered
1,612 Posts
Hey I do the same most days; I think the sound system is decent for stock, but I prefer to listen to the growl of my camed & catless SLP system, now that's a sound system...Did I mention my neighbors don't care for me all that much...Jimmy crack corn & I don't care...:cheers

Stock Car speakers are typically sub par but I have no complaints about the sound of it. I'm a musician and into music but I honestly listen to the GTO every I drive it instead of the sound system.

One nice evening, I sat in the car while parked in the garage with a few beers and thought the sound system was very good. :lol:

·
Super Moderator
8,433 Posts
I have not had any complaints from my stereo. It sounds fine for me. I listen at a moderate level and every now and then crank it up. I am not into the overly loud, or fine tuning for optimum results many are into.

·
Registered
51 Posts
All of the canned EQ settings blow. I never use them. Turn of the EQ and set the treble and bass so that it sounds best to you.

·
formerly NJGoat
1,844 Posts
I like my system. Maybe it is the type of music your listening too:lol: Since I had the Flomaster Super 44s installed, I dont listen to the radio much anymore.

·
Registered