Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
MMOB on my way to work this morning and I see this car speeding down a side road, blow a stop sign about 1/4 mile in front of me then take off like no body's business. I was curious so I sped up to see what it was... It was an SRT-4 and I'd guess it was heavily modded. We both had to turn at the next light (out in the country, 4 lane to 4 lane) so I thought I'd pace him to see what he had (Lic Plate RACEU 1). It's dark out so he had no idea I was behind him and he took off really fast.... first time I've had to really wind up the old LS2 to keep up. He must've thought I was a cop or something cause he slowed down. When we got up near town where there are street lights, we had to make a right turn. He took it a heck of a lot faster than I was willing to (was a bit wet out). I caught back up with him and pulled up next to him... and found out it was a "her".. and probably in her late 50's early 60's.... As luck would have it we both came to the next light lined up. Now we're in town, in a 35 zone so I'm not messing around. I could hear her turbos over my radio so I thought I'd just let her go and see what she did. She romped it and took off... I definitely have respect for those little boogers now... and I want MORE MODS for myself :willy:

·
Registered
689 Posts