Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 20 of 146 Posts

·
Registered
791 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've got hundreds of pics of Pontiac Stock & SS cars, some when they were new cars, all the way up to present day.

I'll post a few of the older pics first. Then, if there is any interest in seeing more, I'll add some more, 'til I get all the decent ones posted.

If there is no interest, I'll just stop & forget it.

I'm NOT a Pontiac expert, by any means. But, I like Stock/SS Pontiacs, & I have LOTS of pics. May be one of the biggest stash of Pontiac Stock/SS pics anywhere. Don't know.

Some of these cars are famous in Pontiac racing history. Some were just raced locally.

So, I'll begin with some GTO's, from years gone by. Some are rather famous, in Pontiac circles. Some were class & race winners, and some were record holders.

Attachments

·
Registered
791 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
" Keep them coming!
I agree, keep posting."

OK

Since this is a GTO forum, I'll begin with some '64 GTO's. Because the auto trans in the '64-'66 GTO's was a 2-speed, I haven't run across many of those auto equipped models as serious drag cars. But, I did find one '64, named "Lil 2 Speed". I also have another pic of it, with several trophies it won. So, I suppose it was a serious drag car.

From the pics I've found, most of the 4-speed Tri-Power '64 Stockers ran B/S.

Here are 9 of the '64 GTO's I have pics of. I'm sure there were lots of '64's running at small tracks all over the country, in the mid '60's. The last 2 pics are of the Gay Pontiac 3-car rig. I thought it deserved 2 pics. Gay Pontiac fielded some pretty strong running Pontiacs. The '62 Cat won the A/S class at some big races. As many know, Don Gay went on to drive some Funny Cars, some of which were Pontiac powered.

Attachments

·
Registered
310 Posts
Great pictures bidD!

I’m sure I’m not the only one curious as to how you amassed such a nice collection. Would you mind sharing your story?