Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's strange I've been checking this forum for about 3 weeks now since I got my 2004 GTO. I've seen complaints about strut rub, strut leak, bumpers pulling away, bad rear ends, bad paint jobs, leaky door sealants...need I go on? Well...not to sound like an a$$, but I don't have any problems with my GTO. I'm like worried every time I get in it now cuz of all the problems you guys are having. My tires are wearing fine, it's been raining heavy and I've powerwashed the car...no leaks, no strut leaks, the paint looks fine...I mean is there a consensus that these are all GTO problems or are they simply CAR problems? I mean there haven't been too many of these cars made/imported and the way people talk on this forum, hell I guess I'm doomed to have my car sitting in the shop having the front and rear suspensions replaced, the car repainted and while I'm at it maybe tack on a new front bumper! Well...I guess my real question is, HOW SERIOUS are these issues and should I look into getting something like the rear end replaced (I guess I do have chatter in the passenger side rear...but it may be golf clubs LOL) before the warranty expires.

BTW I have nearly 23,000 miles on the car and 4,000 are mine.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Like all forums and every car made, all you are going to hear about in majority are those that have problems. This isnt that the car has significant issue but more that 5h!t happens... Things break. Hopefully it never happens to anyone, but when it does thats too bad and needs fixing. A lot about luck but sometimes actual manufacturing problems. Good with the bad I guess...

·
Registered
26 Posts
I am with Mickey as an fbody owner and member on those forums as well. Not only does any car have its quirks, but those of us with high power cars tend to well......let's just say the Mazda does not get thrown around like the Camaro.

·
Registered
140 Posts