Pontiac GTO Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
As far as looks go I give a...0. I think I would take the S/C just because it looks better. I think I could live with 500hp. ( for a little while)

Mike

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
Registered
9 Posts
Anyone seen the front page on SLPs website? 421 bolt on hp for 04 GTOs. No other info on the page. Smells like a blower to me. Anyone have any good info on this???

·
Registered
16 Posts
andersen54981 said:
After I saw this, My choice got even harder.. 602 hp at the wheel, is a lot of power.
http://ststurbo.com/pontiac_gto
Don't know about the power output but have never seen such a "remote" setup. I'm no turbo expert but I suspect this system would be suseptable to turbo "wait" rather than mere turbo "lag".
Also seems a waste to have 15ft of intake tubing & I can't see an intercooler.

:confused

·
Registered
177 Posts
Yep, the SC seems to be the more aesthetically pleasing option, and the turbo kit looks done by amateurs. The extra power of the turbo doesn't make up for the fact of how awful it looks. I'd go with a procharger myself...when I get the extra moolah.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Hmm,, A blower sounds better to.
How many horsepower is this engine built for, before I need to do internal changes? :cheers

·
Registered
159 Posts
with boost your would be smart to get stronger connecting rods pistons springs and pushrods... the stock crank is good for 1000+ rwhp

·
Registered
116 Posts