Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone used Turtlewax Ice on their GTO's? This stuff is supposed to be the 'next best thing to sliced bread' in shining up our prized possessions. I was just hoping to hear some opinions/experiences. If anyone uses something superior to it, I would welcome that info as well.

·
Registered
1,116 Posts
I have been using Zaino Bros for the last 5 years and it is amazing. Everytime I see a new wax I just laugh. Think about it. If the old turtle wax was any good why did they come out with a new one?

Go to "zainobros.com" and check it out.:lol:

·
Banned
1,196 Posts
SANDU002 said:
I have been using Zaino Bros for the last 5 years and it is amazing. Everytime I see a new wax I just laugh. Think about it. If the old turtle wax was any good why did they come out with a new one?

Go to "zainobros.com" and check it out.:lol:
For the same reason people aren't selling horse drawn carriages any more!
Someone had a better idea that wasn't previously possible.
Look, you either buy into this "New and Improved thing" or the whole damned economy goes straight to hell.

Damned communists!!!

·
Registered
491 Posts
dakim said:
Has anyone used Turtlewax Ice on their GTO's? This stuff is supposed to be the 'next best thing to sliced bread' in shining up our prized possessions. I was just hoping to hear some opinions/experiences. If anyone uses something superior to it, I would welcome that info as well.

Here's what I wrote on another thread:

Anybody try Turtle Wax ICE?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't

Thought I'd try it because the ad looked so good. Did a spot test on the fuel door, to see how the ICE performed on the paint and rubber gasket; gasket started sliming itself all over the fuel door. Got it all off w/o any real damage, but I guess it's not as safe for ALL exterior surfaces like it claims.