Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm new here. I've been doing a lot of research on this site, and you guys all seem really helpful, so I finally got around to registering and figured I'd try to figure some stuff out.

Here's my dilemma. I LOVE the midnight blue metallic, but as many of you know it's been canned for 06. Don't get me wrong, I still like the impulse blue a lot, but I would really like to have the midnight blue.

So (gas prices pending) the plan is in the spring time after i've been working full time as a BMW Tech I'll be able to get my GTO. So I'm just still stuck as to wether get the 05 on the used route, or just go with an 06 but in the impulse blue, or maybe even black.

Thoughts?? Thanks guys

-Dan

·
Super Moderator
8,433 Posts
Stingraye said:
Hey guys, I'm new here. I've been doing a lot of research on this site, and you guys all seem really helpful, so I finally got around to registering and figured I'd try to figure some stuff out.

Here's my dilemma. I LOVE the midnight blue metallic, but as many of you know it's been canned for 06. Don't get me wrong, I still like the impulse blue a lot, but I would really like to have the midnight blue.

So (gas prices pending) the plan is in the spring time after i've been working full time as a BMW Tech I'll be able to get my GTO. So I'm just still stuck as to wether get the 05 on the used route, or just go with an 06 but in the impulse blue, or maybe even black.

Thoughts?? Thanks guys

-Dan
Hi Sting, My opinion? If $$ is your main concern, I'd be willing to bet you'll find some descent prices on 05's, cause of the gas crunch. There isn't much difference in the 06's other than some upgrades. I do not know the pricing of them as of yet. I guess your cash flow will dictate what your final decision would be....