Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
im new to this form and just got my hands on a 2006 GTO 6 spd black on black about 2 days ago and i love it,

but my freind has a 2001 C5 corvette NOT a Z06 AUTOMATIC
and i was wondering if i was to race him WHO WOULD WIN bottom line i dont really no to much about GEAR RATIO'S and S**T like that just wondering WHO WOULD WIN!!!!!!!!!

and i dont meen to be Touting my own FLUTE but i am considered a better then average Driver Due to 3 monthes at a RACING school out in willow springs

thanks for your replys

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
enjracing said:
racing school doesn't mean dick dude. sorry. i have taught many guys at different racing schools and the ones with no talent never got it. most never got it!

www.enjracing.com
yeah i could understand what you meen but i was one of those guys that did get it
and i also use to make a living out of racing after i did those 3 months actually i got it after the 1st week just kept going to try and IMPROVE!!!

DIDNT no to much about the cars.. just knew how to drive the S*** outa them!!!!

·
Registered
210 Posts
make a living? where? how? did you see my web site? not to be a dick, but i was a european formula car driver and touring car driver and there were no guys making a living in the pro ranks after going to racing school. if that was the case, all of us pros would have retired.

·
Registered
210 Posts
also dude..............there are no fast "pro" drivers that no nothing about the cars they drive. it's just not possible. you need to set up the cars suspension to get the most out of it and without that knowledge, you aren't a real driver. it takes years to get that ability. if you were a pro, what is your name? i was in the business as a pro for 11 years and still might be going back into it, so i will surely know who you are.

·
Registered
26 Posts