Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Did any one think of this when they produced this turbo ? As i look, i am no rocket scientist, that thing is where the exhaust was. i live in chicago. i would like to have that turbo, but i like my goat to play in the rain or snow sometime if situation dictates . I know that i am not the only person that has a goat as a daily driver . so what can be my other options to get to the 500hp range with out a turbo .

i want to go all motor !!!!!!!

no superchargers :(

·
Registered
81 Posts
is that actually true? i mean it probably wouldnt be good to off road in it but water?

·
Registered
3,541 Posts
It has a waterproof sock that goes on the end of the air filter to prevent water from entering, however, as cool as this sounds ( :rolleyes: ) STS now offers a relocation kit for the 04's so it moves the air filter above the plastic shield at the back of the car..... much better..... :cheers

·
Registered
144 Posts
GTODEALER said:
It has a waterproof sock that goes on the end of the air filter to prevent water from entering, however, as cool as this sounds ( :rolleyes: ) STS now offers a relocation kit for the 04's so it moves the air filter above the plastic shield at the back of the car..... much better..... :cheers
Do you mean on the passenger side? I am wondering if my split exhaust (like an '05) would preclude this.

·
Registered
81 Posts
When are we going to see some kits for 05? does anyone have any ideas

·
Registered
531 Posts
I got an email from a sales rep for the STS Tubro website. He said they were having some programming issues with the LS2 computer, but hoped to have a system available by the end of summer. After watching the videos of "fast customers" I believe the STS system is the way to go!
:cheers

·
Registered
3,541 Posts