Pontiac GTO Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've heard from all directions that Zaino is a great product that isn't to labor intensive, and works especially well on black. They have a big product list, what do I need to start off buying, I want that deep showcar shine? Price is not a problem and I don't mind taking the time to make it as good as possible.

·
Registered
106 Posts
You can save a lot of the labor and have a longer lasting shine if you go with TropiCare...

·
Registered
58 Posts
Thanks for reminding me that I need to re-order!

I would suggest getting :
ZFX
Z-2
Z-5
Z-6

I like 2 coats of Z-5 followed by 2 coatsof Z-2, with final and periodic detailing with Z-6 (frequently needed with a black car!).

The Zkit-1 costs a bit more and has these plus some other stuff like clay bars if you're into that stuff. While I swear by the rest, I'm not sold on claybarring.

·
Registered
187 Posts
I detail cars for a living, and not just the avg cars, mainly high line and exotics, I wouldn't ever put zaino on any of those cars. That said, yes I have used it, and i've used it many times, it protects great but the look is just bland to me.

My personal favorite right now and it's been my #1 for some time is P21S.

·
Registered
64 Posts
HotRodGuy said:
I detail cars for a living, and not just the avg cars, mainly high line and exotics, I wouldn't ever put zaino on any of those cars. That said, yes I have used it, and i've used it many times, it protects great but the look is just bland to me.

My personal favorite right now and it's been my #1 for some time is P21S.
Your one of the first to mention P21S, how is the durabilty, ease of application and of course the shine

·
Registered
454 Posts
DaveH said:
Thanks for reminding me that I need to re-order!

I would suggest getting :
ZFX
Z-2
Z-5
Z-6

I like 2 coats of Z-5 followed by 2 coatsof Z-2, with final and periodic detailing with Z-6 (frequently needed with a black car!).